Mae Orwell

Mae Orwell author photo

Watty award-winning author

I write comedic, near-future sci fi for fans of Douglas Adams and Aldous Huxley.

I particularly enjoy reading and writing dystopian fiction that’s heavy on satire and absurdist elements. My debut series, Watchers , is 1984 meets reality TV.

Connect with me on social media:

Killers by Mae Orwell

Free Book

Hard-working butcher Edna is fighting to keep her job while robots replace humans all over the country. Besides the rent, Edna also has her kid sister to look after – she’s just joined a new church with a priest who gives Edna the creeps.

Edna is keeping it all together until one day her head has an unfortunate meeting with a frozen side of pork and suddenly she can’t spell her own name, let alone provide for her sister. That’s when the priest makes a house call…

Killers is a companion novella to Watchers.

Reading Order

Watchers by Mae Orwell

Watchers

A disgraced senator’s son and a resourceful orphan are thrown together on a sadistic reality show in this dystopian novel for fans of The Hunger Games and 1984.

Read now →

Fighters by Mae Orwell

Fighters

After narrowly escaping America’s most deadly game show, Sasha and Daniel are on the run from the Watchers when they meet a member of the resistance.

Read now →

Destroyers by Mae Orwell

Destroyers

Daniel and Sasha seek refuge at the underground compound of the Destroyers – a resistance group determined to dismantle the Watchers.

Read now →

%d bloggers like this: